oh horror!

My doc just told me something I never wanted to hear.. that I need to eat less sushi! Σ(゚д゚lll)

For further explanation, let me explain the different types of sushi first, e.g.
Maki 巻き (sushi rolls)
Temaki 手巻 (cone-shaped formed)
Nigiri 握り(rice with topping)
Chirashizushi ちらし寿司 (rice bowl with various fish, shrimp..)
Inarizushi 稲荷寿司 (rice inside a tofu”bag”)

In general, Maki are wrapped in Nori 海苔 (seaweed) which contains lots of iodine. Iodine is an element used to synthesize thyroid hormones which are primarly responsible for the regulation of the metabolism.

However, thyroid hormones can get out of sync and result into a thyroid disease such as a hyperfunction or an underactive thyroid etc. If a malfunction of the thyroid exists, it is very important to watch the nutrition and avoid too much iodine (or eat more of it).

In my case, I need to avoid iodine (=Nori). So, less Makisushi for me. (T ^ T)

But my doc gave me his consent to continue eating sashimi. Maybe I should rename my blog to allyoucansashimi.wordpress.com. (-_^)

3 thoughts on “oh horror!

  1. Definitely consider that which you stated. Your favourite reason appeared to be on the net the simplest thing to keep in mind of.
    I say to you, I certainly get irked while folks think about issues that they plainly do not recognize about.
    You managed to hit the nail upon the top and outlined
    out the entire thing without having side effect , folks can take a signal.
    Will likely be again to get more. Thanks

    Like

  2. I like the helpful information you supply for your articles. I’ll bookmark your blog and check once more right here frequently. I’m reasonably certain I will be informed lots of new stuff proper right here! Good luck for the following!

    Like

Leave a Reply

