jiaozi

I found an old picture of our homemade 餃子 aka jiaozi, the Chinese version of gyoza. We usually make them on christmas when we’re all gathered at my parents’ home. I don’t know when it became a christmas tradition but I am always excited about christmas because of the homemade jiaozi. My mom is always making the dough, I roll it out and my sis and mom are putting dough and filling together. My dad’s task is to peel and mince garlic.

jiaozi

We eat jiaozi with a Chinese vinegar sauce, sliced ginger, minced coriander, sliced chili and minced garlic. A lot of garlic! Well done, dad! XD

Leave a Reply

