extraordinary desserts

It’s been a while since I posted something about desserts. Now it’s time for extraordinary desserts.

My friend Becca told me about a café/bakery named Extraordinary Desserts in San Diego near Balboa Park. They have this beautiful cakes, scones and cookies. The cakes are decorated so wonderfully it’s almost a shame to eat them.

extraordinary-desserts

I thought I buy something to share it with my family, my aunties and uncles. I decided to take a blood orange ricotta cake and some strawberry and blueberry scones. I left a little fortune at the shop but the cake was worth it. The cake was fresh and juicy, and the scones were great.

Unfortunately, I learnt that my aunts and uncles do not have a sweeth tooth like me. I think half of the cake went to waste. I couldn’t eat it all by myself. 😦

Leave a Reply

