gaeng keow wan

Another food place I like to get my lunch at is a small Thai restaurant. I found it by chance when I had an appointment at the hotel next door. When I tried their แกงเขียวหวานไก่ green curry I was enthralled. They used Thai eggplant and Thai basil instead of cheap substitutes like almost every Thai restaurant is using it. And it tasted also very good. Clearly, I had to come back again.

gaeng-keow-wan

Now that I tried a few dishes, I have to admit that some of them are clearly modified to suit the taste of non-Thais. But it is still tasty.

2 thoughts on “gaeng keow wan

Leave a Reply

