flying food part 2

For my last trip to Singapore and Hongkong, we used the services by Singapore Airlines. I heard a lot about Singapore Airlines service standard, e.g. food is great, very nice flight attendants, best comfort etc. Well, it was good indeed but nothing extraordinary. Maybe I expected too much after hearing those praises. I thought about it again comparing Singapore Airlines with my experiences with other airlines and I have to take back my comment.The service was really good, they served drinks in short time intervals to make sure nobody dehydrates and they served snacks like fresh apples, chips and even ice cream inbetween.

As for the “flying food“, I tried a Western-sytle dish and an Asian menue.

The meat of the Western-style food was so dry and hard, not tasty. But the Asian food was very good!

Leave a Reply

