rojak

When I was in Singapore with my dad and my sister, we tried lots of differents kinds of Asian food. Best way to do that was to eat in a hawker center or a food court and everyone of us chose a different dish.

One evening, I had rojak. A salad made from green mango, pineapples, yam bean, tofu puffs and cucumber and a sweet soy sauce.

rojak

It was so good, so crispy and sweet-sour. I ate the salad with a bowl of plain rice, because it was a bit too sweet for me.

I really want to eat it again. On a website, I found a simple recipe. If I find all ingredients, I try it next time. 🙂

Leave a Reply

