hotcake

パンケーキ Hotcakes is the Japanese version of pancakes. I don’t know if there is any significant difference between pancakes or hotcakes or griddles but I am sure they all taste good. 🙂

I often see pictures of those fluffy and delicious-looking hotcakes on instagram (yeah, I follow a looot of food-instagramers), so I decided I wanted to make them myself:

Compared to the pancakes I usually make, they seemed fluffier. I used the recipe by my favorite video food channel cooking with the dog:

1 cup cake flour
1 tsp baking powder
1 egg
3 tbsp sugar
70ml (soy) milk
2 tsp oil
½ tsp vanilla extract

Mis all ingredients well and then pan-fried them!

If you want more information, please watch the following video:

Leave a Reply

