housewarming

I am not completely done furnishing the new apartment and also, the new internet provider is testing my out my patience, but I am very happy about my new home. My neighbours are lovely people – and I have a real kitchen now! 🙂

The kitchen was great for my housewarming / birthday party. There was enough space for two people washing vegetables, frying tofu, rolling kimbap and baking cakes almost simultaneously.

Of course, the food prepared in the kitchen was delicious, too. 😉

house-foodAll of the dishes were vegetarian. For meat-lovers, I seperately grilled teriyaki-style pork chops. There was some sort of Asian-style noodle salad, green salad with tofu-sesame-dressing, fried tofu with satè sauce, sweet chili and/or sesame-soy sauce, tomato-chickpea-parsley-salad, and kimbap (no picture).

For dessert, there was fresh watermelon, strawberry cake and marble cake.

strawberry cake

The marble cake was more a “chess-cake”. It turned out well inside.. outside, I had a rather stupid idea of decorating the cake with crumbles like a blackout cake. The cake looked like a molehill. XDchess-cakeBut it was still tasty.

Leave a Reply

