meatery

The evening after cooking delicious spaghetti, my parents, my sister and me went out for dinner. We went to a steak restaurant in which they serve steaks from the US, Argentina and Europe as “normal”, cuts and/or dry-aged steaks.

We started with a tartar-variation of salmon, tuna and beef.

IMG_7658

As main course, my sister and my mum had a New York-cut dry-aged steak with salad, my dad had monkfish with rosemary potatoes and I had a dry-aged bone-in rib-eye steak with pommes allumettes.

meatery

My steak was huge, it weighed 600 grams (raw). And it was sooooo good!

IMG_7665

I don’t know how my sister and me could still manage to eat dessert but we shared a plate of mixed homemade ice creams. In the end, we were really full and happy. We even left a message for the kitchen staff as thanks. 🙂

IMG_7669

 

Leave a Reply

